Brochure 
(pdf, 986.1 KB)
  Brochure 
(pdf, 1.8 MB)
  Brochure 
(pdf, 1.3 MB)
  Add to cart

The great Danish designer Arne Jacobsen initially designed the Ant chair for the canteen at Novo Nordisk, an international Danish healthcare company. Today, the Ant is one of the most prominent icons in the collection of Arne Jacobsen as well as the brand of Fritz Hansen. To start with, however, the Ant was close to ending up as yet another prototype, because Fritz Hansen was not convinced of the chair’s potential. The chair survived the initial skepticism after Arne Jacobsen himself guaranteed to purchase any chairs that were manufactured should nobody else buy them...

Despite its minimalist form and svelte shape, the Ant is an extremely comfortable chair. The shell is made of pressure moulded veneer. The inner veneer is always made of beech and the outer veneer is available in 10 different veneers. It is also available in the 2 finishes: Coloured ash or Lacquered, both in 2 different colours: White or Black. The base is made of chromed steel tubes with 3 or 4 legs (the 4-legged version is stackable and comes in two heights). The range of accessories includes a linking device for the model with 4 legs.

Today, the worldwide well-known icon of the Danish brand Fritz Hansen, Ant can not only serve practical purposes as a chair for meeting and dining rooms, but also decorate any public or home interior.

More furniture for shopping mall, canteen, café, food-court

Fritz Hansen Products

+7 (495) 797-90-10
Avrora Business Park 82 bldg 2 Sadovnicheskaya str. 5-th entrance Moscow, Russia
Created by Evid.ru

Брошюра 
(pdf, 986,1 КБ)
  Брошюра 
(pdf, 1,8 МБ)
  Брошюра 
(pdf, 1,3 МБ)
  В корзину

Выдающийся датский дизайнер Арне Якобсен изначально разработал Ant для столовой Датской медицинской компании. Сегодня Ant («Муравей») — одна из самых ярких икон в коллекции Арне Якобсена и бренда Fritz Hansen. Однако вначале Ant едва не остался прототипом, поскольку Фриц Хансен не был уверен в успехе модели. Преодолеть период скепсиса по отношению к стулу помог сам Арне Якобсен — он гарантировал выкуп всех изготовленных стульев, если их никто не купит…

Несмотря на свою минималистичную и тонкую форму, Ant — чрезвычайно удобный стул. Сиденье выполнено из слоеного шпона: внутренний слой всегда изготавливается из бука, а внешний доступен в 10 вариантах различных видов дерева. Также Ant выполняется из крашеного ясеня или лакируется в белый и черный цвета. Уникальное отличие Ant — это база с 3-мя ножками из хромированных стальных трубок. Хотя доступна и привычная база с 4-мя ножками, стул в этой версии штабелируется и имеет дополнительное крепление для соединения стульев в ряд.

Признанная сегодня во всем мире икона датского бренда Fritz Hansen, модель Ant может не только служить практическим целям в качестве стула для переговорных комнат и обеденных залов, но и украшать любой общественный или домашний интерьер.

Еще мебель для фуд-кортов и торговых центров

Продукция Fritz Hansen

+7 (495) 797-90-10
Москва, Бизнес-центр «Даниловская Мануфактура», Варшавское шоссе д.9, строение 1 корпус «Ситцевый», 1 этаж, 2 подъезд
Created by Evid.ru